PDA

View Full Version : Potential Spizz scam



xkevinx
October 7th, 2007, 02:30 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/22-Spizzichino-Ride-Cymbal-Amazing-with-sound-file_W0QQitemZ230179084032QQihZ013QQcategoryZ41446 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-1751-2978-71/1?AID=5463217&PID=2551924&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2F22-Spizzichino-Ride-Cymbal-Amazing-with-sound-file_W0QQitemZ230179084032QQihZ013QQcategoryZ41446 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

This guy is using the soundfile from an auction that ended a couple weeks ago that was won by a friend of mine. I've contacted my friend to see if he's since passed the cymbal along and it's now being resold, but it seems fishy, especially from a 4 feedback buyer. I've also contacted the seller and let him know the situation. The original cymbal was listed at around 2350g, not the 2187 this one supposedly weighs.
Just a heads up. I'll verify when I get word back.

jptrickster
October 7th, 2007, 09:28 AM
If you look into The sellers feeedback "left for others" He just recently purchased that cymbal. Looks legit....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200155495501

xkevinx
October 7th, 2007, 03:00 PM
Yeah, it's legit. Apparently the guy who made both soundfiles made them using Logic, and layed the exact same patterns and fills under the exact same music, using two different, but very similar cymbals. My bad!